This is the "Politics and Human Rights in Global Supply Chains" page of the "POLS/HRTS 3256W Politics and Human Rights in Global Supply Chains" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

POLS/HRTS 3256W Politics and Human Rights in Global Supply Chains  

Last Updated: Jul 17, 2015 URL: http://classguides.lib.uconn.edu/pols3256W Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Politics and Human Rights in Global Supply Chains Print Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Introduction

This guide covers research tips for the following:

I. Books

A staple of any scholarly bibliography (such as the one in this UConn Honors thesis). Tools like UConn WorldCat let you discover titles in UConn's collections - and titles in research librariies around the world which can be requested for free through Interlibrary Loan

II.  Dodd Center Collections related to Human Rights

The Dodd Center has many materials that may be of use to scholars interested in issues of human rights.

III. Journals & Magazines

Start with multidisciplinary magazine/journal databases like the new Summon Search, and then explore research databases like Worldwide Political Science Abstracts which search scholarly, peer-reviewed journals in a specific academic field.

IV. Data, News, Analysis & Opinion

Additional online databases licensed by the library provide access to statistics on social indicators (poverty, education, etc.), policy papers of think tanks and NGOs, and newspaper and news magazine content.

 

Sign up for a Interlibrary Loan account

Before you begin your research, create a free interlibrary loan account in ILLiad to request copies of article and books not owned by the library

Interlibrary Loan is an invaluable (and free) resource for those who begin their research early (materials can take up to 5-10 days to arrive). The best way to initiate a request for a book or journal article which the library doesn't own or have access to online is through the UConn Links button

 

which appears next to search results in almost every library database - Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, WorldCat, PAIS, etc. - listed in this guide. This automatically fills in an ILL request form with author, title, and other source information.

Research Assistance

Profile Image
Jennifer Snow
Contact Info
History and Political Science Librarian
University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT
Phone: 860-486-6027
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip