This is the "Home" page of the "Pharmaceutical Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Pharmaceutical Science  

Last Updated: Dec 22, 2016 URL: http://classguides.lib.uconn.edu/pharmaceuticalscience Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to Pharmacy!

You have arrived at the Gateway to Pharmacy Resources for students and faculty UConn. Resources here may be helpful in other disciplines as well. Use the tabs to find information related to your needs.

Send any questions or comments in an email to  Sharon Giovenale

Databases

PubMed database Scholarly journal articles about health and medicine, nursing, audiology, and biology.

SciFinder Scholar Search Chemical Abstracts and the CAS Registry File of over 19 million chemical substances. The CAS RegistrySM in SciFinder and SciFinder Scholar has been enhanced with additional experimental properties from 1920 - 1987 CA records. 1967-current. To use the Web Version of SciFinder, you must register here

International Pharmaceutical Abstracts Check the box and click on Select Resource. Material from over 750 pharmaceutical, medical, and health-related journals. International scope. 1970-current.

Reaxys Reaxys provides in-depth chemical substance and reaction data particularly useful for compound synthesis.

MicroMedex Drug and dosage information, toxicological substances, patient information databases, and other data to support clinical care decisions.

Scopus Scholarly journal articles with a heavy emphasis on science topics. A great database for high quality scholarly articles on any topic. International scope. Excellent for citation searching. Choose University of Connecticut -- NERL, U Conn IP.

 

 

      

    Additional Resources

    http://www.thecochranelibrary.com/view/0/index.html The Cochrane Library provides reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care.

     

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Sharon Giovenale
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip