- America's Historical Newspapers 1690-1922
Digitally scanned newspapers from all 50 states. 1690-1922.
- Boston Globe (1872-1972)
Boston Globe (1872-1979) offers full page and article images with searchable full text. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
- Chicago Tribune (1849-1987)
Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. 1849-1987.
- Hartford Courant Historical
Full-text of the Hartford Courant 1764-1985.
- London Times
Full facsimile images of specific articles and complete pages of the Times of London. Includes all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos. 1785 - 1985.
- Los Angeles Times (1881-1987)
The Los Angeles Times (1881-1987) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
- New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993)
One of the nation’s leading black newspapers, the New York Amsterdam News captured the vibrancy and cultural richness of the Harlem Renaissance in the 1920s, advocated for the desegregation of the U.S. military during World War II, and fought against discriminatory employment practices and other civil rights abuses in the 1960s
- New York Times Historical
Full-image archive of The New York Times. Includes the full-text of everything published in the newspaper. 1851 to 2 years ago.
- Pennsylvania Gazette 1784-1800
Full-text access to this Philadelphia newspaper from 1728 through 1800. The Pennsylvania Gazette is considered The New York Times of the 18th century. 1784-1800.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers
Searches all of the ProQuest historical newspapers together: Boston Globe, Chicago Tiribune, Hartford Courant, Los Angeles Times, New York Amsterdam News, New York Times, and Wall Street Journal
- Wall Street Journal Historical (1889 - 1993)
- World Newspaper Archives
Provides the content of two databases: 'America's Historical Newspapers' and 'African Newspapers'