A comprehensive resource for finding manufacturers, suppliers, product information, and CAD drawings. You can search by: product or service, company name, brand name and limit by geographic location.
- MarketResearch.com Academic
Reports on U.S. & global markets from several market research firms covering consumer goods, demographics, food & beverage, life sciences, service industries, construction, energy, materials & chemicals, media & technology, telecommunications, & more.
- Mintel Global Market Navigator
Use Global Market Navigator to find the market size, segmentation and market share for thousands of consumer goods categories. Covers 45 countries and 18 industries. Mintel-GMN Guide.
- Mintel Reports
Contains full-text market research reports covering US and global consumer markets. Each report analyzes market share, segmentation, competitors, and trends along with providing comprehensive demographic profiles and consumer patterns. To access the database, create a Mintel account first using your UConn email address. All reports are keyword searchable and one can download or print individual sections or entire reports.
- Passport GMID
Also known as Global Market Information Database. Provides comparable statistics for 205 countries on economic indicators, health, foreign trade, environment, lifestyle, and more. Also covers market research data for over 300 consumer products and services including market size & forecasts, consumer trends and lifestyles, country reports, and data on company and brands shares.
Find statistics, reports, studies, and charts on a wide range of topics such as media, the environment, business and industry, sports, communication, politics, health care and more. Geographic coverage is worldwide, with particular emphasis on the United States, China, and European Union countries.
- BCC Research
In-depth market research reports in the following categories: advanced materials, advanced transportation technologies, biotechnology, chemicals, energy, environment, engineering, food & beverages, fuel cells and battery technologies, healthcare, information technology (IT), instrumentation and sensors, manufacturing, membrane & separation technology, pharmaceuticals, plastics, safety & security, and semiconductors.
Provides detailed financials and market data for thousands of lines of business and industries across U.S. Find industry financials and ratios by keyword, industry code, or simply drill down by segment. It is an ideal resource for writing business plans.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Covers full-text of reference works such as Business Plans Handbook, Case Base: Case Studies in Global Business, Handbook for Social Media Marketing and Market Share Reporter: Trends Overtime (provides detailed profiles of specific product categories such as hand tools, cameras, and snacks).
- Gartner Group InraWeb
A great resource for B2B research and analysis of the impact of IT in Financial Services, Health Care, Government, Higher Education and Small and Medium sized business. Use Gartner IntraWeb when you need reports on trends in the information technology industry, available technologies, and analysis of products on the market, including reception by customers of the products.
Covers over 700 industires in U.S. To search, click on Industry Market Research button on top. You can search by NAICS code or by keywords such as toys, golf course etc. Each report includes key statistics, market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, key factors, key competitors and outlook.
- Mergent Online
In-depth analysis of industries covering N. America, Asia/Pacific, Europe and Latin America. Each report describes the market environment and industry landscape for companies, industries, countries and regions as well as key trends and market outlook.
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Provides in-depth analysis on 52 large U.S. industries and 11 global industries. Each industry survey includes sections on current environment, trends, how the industry operates, key ratios and statistics. One of the most valuable sections in the industry surveys is the section on how to analyze a company within the context of the industry that it operates. To locate an indsutry survey, click on industries tab on top of the screen. Database Guide