This is the "Globalization & Political Change" page of the "POLS3406W: Globalization & Political Change" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

POLS3406W: Globalization & Political Change   Tags: politi, politics  

Last Updated: Jul 17, 2015 URL: http://classguides.lib.uconn.edu/globalization Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Globalization & Political Change Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Research Basics

The library session will focus on:

Searching Effectively

  • search strategies and tips which apply to all library research

Locating Resources

  • finding books in the library
  • locating the full text of articles
  • requesting books & articles through Interlibrary Loan

Feel free to contact Steve for help with your research at any time!

Citation Guides

  • Citation Guides
    Citation style guides for APA, MLA, Chicago and other bibliographic styles

UConn Writing Center

 

Library Research Resources

This guide identifies relevant resources to research any topic on globalization:

Books

Fundamental to any serious research bibliography (such as the one in this UConn Honors thesis). Tools like UConn WorldCat let you discover titles in UConn's collections - and titles in research librariies around the world which can be requested for free through Interlibrary Loan

Journals & Magazines

Licensed journal research databases like Worldwide Political Science Abstracts search hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals, while many other library databases provide full text accesss to thousands of magazines and newspapers

Data, Analysis & Opinion

Additional online databases licensed by the library provide access to statistics on social indicators (poverty, education, etc.), policy papers of think tanks and NGOs, and alternative press publications.

 

 

Sign up for a Interlibrary Loan account

Create a free interlibrary loan account in ILLiad to request copies of article and books not owned by the library

Interlibrary Loan is an invaluable (and free) resource for those who begin their research early (materials can take up to 5-10 days to arrive). The best way to initiate a request for a book or journal article which the library doesn't own or have access to online is through the UConn Links button

 

which appears next to search results in almost every library database - Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, WorldCat, PAIS, etc. - listed in this guide. This automatically fills in an ILL request form with author, title, and other source information.

Research Assistance

Profile Image
Jennifer Snow
Contact Info
History and Political Science Librarian
University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT
Phone: 860-486-6027
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip