1. Information Literacy Competency @ UConn 2. Freshman English info lit research component 3. Incorporating Info Lit -tips for Assignment Development 4. Information Literacy Assignments- Creative Alternatives 5. Evaluating Sources 
1. Course Reserve Information for Faculty 2. Course Reserve Copyright Policy 3. Reserve Request Form 4. Contact reserve staff 5. View Course Reserves-current semester 
1.Information for Faculty and Instructors 2. HuskyCT's SafeAssign Citation Checker 3. SafeAssign Tutorials 4. Plagiarism awareness contract and discussion activity 
Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery 

Admin Sign In 

Library Resources and Services for Faculty  Tags: faculty resources adjunct information_literacy digital_commons library_resources citations citation storrs hartford greater_hartford torrington stamford waterbury avery_point  

Last update: Oct 16th, 2009 URL: http://classguides.lib.uconn.edu/facultyresources  Print Guide  RSS Updates Email Alerts

Home             Print Page
  
 

Basics

Activate your NetID for off-campus access, borrowing books from other libraries and renewing UConn books.

Register your Husky OneCard, which serves as your library card, at any campus library.

Wi-fi access is available at all campuses

Remote/Off Campus Access

So long as you have a NetID and password, off-campus access requires no special instructions.

When you try to log into a UConn-only resource (such as a research database), you will be prompted to log in using your NetID/password.  Once you've logged in, you're set!  Having logged in once, you can open other UConn-only resources without having to login again.

Forgot your NetID and/or password?  Visit UConn's NetID Web.

Additional information about Remote Access.

 
 

Welcome to the University of Connecticut Libraries

Key links to essential resources from the Libraries' Home Page...

  • HOMER
    University of Connecticut Libraries' catalog of book, journal, video, map, microfilm, scores, sound recordings, and other collections held at the Storrs and regional campus libraries.
  • WorldCat
    Catalog of books, journals, DVDs, CDs, scores, and sound recordings from over 9,000 libraries.  Includes items at the University of Connecticut Libraries. Request items not at UConn via Interlibrary Loan.
  • Research Database Locator - Find Articles & More
    The University of Connecticut Libraries purchases access to thousands of  Licensed Electronic Resources. Search by database name or subject. 
  • Ask a Librarian for Help This page provides phone numbers as well as links to Ask a Librarian Live (online help via a chat box) and Ask a Librarian via email.
  • Borrowing, Renewing & more
    Use your HuskyOne Card to borrow materials available at all UConn Campus Libraries.
  • Research QuickStart
    Introduction to Research Basics
 

More Library Guides

Explore other UConn Library Class and Subject Guides for class-specific resources.

 
 

UConn Libraries

The UConn Libraries provide research assistance and support services. Please ask...we are pleased to help you!

Regional Campus Libraries

Avery Point
Greater Hartford
Stamford
Torrington
Waterbury

Storrs: Call or Visit Homer Babbidge Library - 860.486.2518.

Special Libraries (Storrs)

Archives and Special Collections (Dodd)
Art and Design Library
Map and Geographic Information Center (MAGIC)
Music & Dramatic Arts Library
Pharmacy Library

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait