HandbooksText BooksManuals
BiomedicalChemical & BiomolecularCivil & EnvironmentalComputer ScienceElectrical & ComputerMaterials ScienceMechanical
This is the "Key Engineering Resources" page of the "Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Engineering  

This guide offers information for students and faculty, on and off campus, on locating library resources and services suited for the School of Engineering.
Last Updated: Dec 6, 2016 URL: http://classguides.lib.uconn.edu/engr Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Key Engineering Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off Campus Access

To  access UConn Libraries' resources from off campus, go through the library website. When you click on a licensed resource, you will be prompted for your NetID.

Alternatively, you can use SkyBox. You will be prompted to login from the SkyBox homepage.

If you are having issues with your NetID, contact https://netid.uconn.edu/

Document Delivery/Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

Order materials the UConn Library doesn't own--books, journal articles, and videos--via Interlibrary Services.

 

Key Engineering Databases

Compendex and Inspec

Search Inspec & Compendex together. Indexes scholarly articles in physics, electronics and electrical engineering, computers and control, and information technology. 1969-current. Tutorial

Knovel 

Over 3500 full-text engineering and scientific reference works, handbooks, encyclopedias, reference books, and standards in engineering and chemistry. You can obtain AASHTO (The American Association for State Highway and Transportation Officers) full text resources through Knovel.

Pivot

Funding opportunities for researchers and students. Mostly from governmental agencies. Tutorial

Other Engineering Databases

Online Journals

E-Journal Locator

Access one of UConn's online journals.

Books

UConn Library Search

Search for books, journals, videos and other items held by the UConn Libraries

UConn WorldCat

Search for items held at UConn Libraries and beyond. Request items from other University Libraries by clicking on Request Item. 

UConn Health Center Library Catalog

Search for books and other items held in the UConn Health Center Library. Obtain a barcode if you would like to check out books at the UCHC library in Farmington.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip