- ERIC (via EBSCOhost) 1966+
Key education database provides citations and abstracts of articles from education journals (EJ) and from educational documents/reports (ED).
• Includes ERIC Digests, full text short reports providing an overview of educational topics (1982-2003).
• Provides links to access journal articles (EJ) in HTML Full Text or PDF Full Text or CSA/Sage Education for full text.
• Free-of-charge Education Documents (ED) from 1993+ are available in full text (Full Text from ERIC) for downloading
- ERIC U.S. Department of Education 1966+
Freely available database of education literature consisting of citations and abstracts of education journals (EJ) and reports/documents (ED), as well as full text ERIC Digests (1980-2004). Includes full text of reports/documents (ED) from 1992+. For full text of earlier documents, see the ERIC collection on microfiche in the Babbidge Library, Babbidge Federal Documents Microfiche Collection, Level B. Documents are filed by ED number.
- ERIC Publications (U.S. Department of Education)
From this Web site, new and recent publications produced by the U.S. Department of Education may be ordered in print free of charge and shipped at no cost. Many of these publications are also available to download or print. All ED documents become part of the ERIC Database.
- Education: A SAGE Full Text Collection 1982+
Browse journals in education by selecting social sciences and narrowing to SAGE Journals Available to Me help
- PsycINFO 1887+
Scholarly articles in psychology, plus medicine, Key database for psychology and related disciplines. Includes citations and abstracts from psychology journals and dissertations as well as books and book chapters (1987+). Includes links to some articles in full text (Linked Full Text).
- Sociological Abstracts
Key database in field of sociology provides citations and abstracts from journal articles, books, conference papers, and dissertations. Includes links to some articles in full text.
Scholarly journal articles and conference papers in the social sciences and more. Includes cited references and h-index information. 1996-present for cited reference searching; partial coverage, without references, to 1823.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Full Text
Provides citations, abstracts and full text (1997+) for many dissertations and master’s theses.
- LexisNexis News 1980+
Provides full text of national and international newspapers, general interest magazines, and news transcripts.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook Online
Provides full text reviews and information about English language standardized tests that measure educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. Tests covered are from the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks,
- ETS Test Collection
Use this site to identify Tests In Microfiche (TIM), full text of unpublished tests, available in the Tests in Microfiche Collection (1975-2004) located in the Babbidge Microform Research Collection, Level 3 South. Check the Test Acronyms field in the displayed record for TIM. Tests showing TIM are in the Babbidge Collection, filed by test identification number (call number). To view all titles in the TIM collection, select Availability field, and enter Tests in Microfiche as a search term.
- National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) 1990+
Provides online access to the Condition of Education (1989+), the Digest of Education Statistics (1990+), as well as many other tables, figures and data.
- EdSight, Insight into education (State of Connecticut)
interactive data website. information on key performance measures that make up the Next Generation Accountability System, as well as dozens of other topics, including school finance, special education, staffing levels and school enrollment. Includes access to Profile and Performance Reports and their predecessor reports, the Strategic School Profiles, 2001+