This is the "Online Resources" page of the "Novels & Novelists" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

University of Connecticut University Libraries

Novels & Novelists  

Last Updated: Aug 5, 2009 URL: http://classguides.lib.uconn.edu/content.php?pid=59609 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Online Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases

  • HOMER
    HOMER, the UConn Libraries online catalog, identifies books and other materials owned by the University of Connecticut Libraries at Storrs and regional campuses.
    To Search:
    Select: Keyword--Boolean
    Enter: author’s name and criticism
    Example: “george eliot” and criticism
  • Academic Search Premier
    This academic database provides full text articles from journals and magazines.
    To Search:
    In Find: box, enter author’s name in TX All Text and novel’s title in TI Title.
    Example: Find: eliot in TX All Text
    and mill on the floss in TI Title
  • Contemporary Literary Criticism  
      
    Provides excerpts and some full text of literary criticism from books and journal articles. Includes living authors and those who died after 1959.
    To Search: Examples:
    Enter: Author Name e l doctorow
    Enter: Title of Work ragtime
  • MLA International Bibliography 1926+
    Provides references to criticism in books, journals and dissertations.
    To Search:
    In Find: box, enter author’s name in TX All Text and novel’s title in TI Title.
    Example: Find: conrad in TX All Text
    and heart of darkness in TI Title
  • Academic OneFile
    Provides references, abstracts, or full text of critical articles from journals and magazines.
    To Search: Use: Keyword search (ke) and Document Title (ti) indexes
    Example: Keyword (ke) chopin
    And Document Title (ti) awakening

For access to UConn Libraries Online Reference Books (eBooks) in Literature connect to:

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Richard Bleiler
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip