This is the "Home" page of the "Contemporary Art Criticism" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

University of Connecticut University Libraries

Contemporary Art Criticism  

Last Updated: Jul 8, 2009 URL: http://classguides.lib.uconn.edu/content.php?pid=53947 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Services

 

Library Liasion

The Library Liaison Program
provides faculty and students with a personal contact to whom
library-related issues and questions may be addressed.Young

If you have questions or comments, please contact:
Michael Young,
Liaison Librarian to
University of Connecticut
Department of Art & Art History
,
Homer Babbidge Library
369 Fairfield Rd., U-1005 AD
University of Connecticut, Storrs, CT 06269-1005
VOICE: (860)-486-4953
FAX: (860)-486-6100
MAIL TO: Michael.s.Young@uconn.edu

The Art and Design Library at UConn

CThe Art & Design Library, located on Level 2 (North) of the Homer Babbidge Library, houses collections which focus upon the visual arts. This includes materials in applied and decorative arts, architecture, art history, garden history and design, graphic design, landscape architecture, photography, studio arts, and many other art-related subjects. The library's resources include:

Books (50,000+ volumes) such as general art books, reference materials, limited and rare editions, catalogues raisonnes for many artists, dictionaries, encyclopedias, exhibition catalogues, and indexes

Current journals (100+ titles) are available in the reading room, although most bound journals are shelved in the stacks on Level 3 of the Homer Babbidge Library

Visual Resources Files that consist of ephemeral materials related to one-person exhibitions.

 

Art and Art History Department

The Art & Design Library, located on Level 2 (North) of the Homer Babbidge Library, houses collections which focus upon the visual arts. This includes materials in applied and decorative arts, architecture, art history, garden history and design, graphic design, landscape architecture, photography, studio arts, and many other art-related subjects. The library's resources include:

Books (50,000+ volumes) such as general art books, reference materials, limited and rare editions, catalogues raisonnes for many artists, dictionaries, encyclopedias, exhibition catalogues, and indexes

Current journals (100+ titles) are available in the reading room, although most bound journals are shelved in the stacks on Level 3 of the Homer Babbidge Library

Visual Resources Files that consist of ephemeral materials related to one-person exhibitions


Subject Guide

Profile Image
Michael Young
Contact Info
Art and Design Library, Level 2, Babbidge Library
860-486-4953
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip