This is the "Library Databases" page of the "Public Policy Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Public Policy Resources 

Information for using the UConn libraries to research topics related to public policy.
Last update: Nov 19th, 2009 URL: http://classguides.lib.uconn.edu/publicpolicy  Print Guide  RSS Updates Email Alerts

Library Databases             Print Page
  
 

Recommended Subject Headings

Useful subject headings include:

Administrative agencies
Administrative law
Bureaucracy
Cities and towns
City planning
City and town life
Civic improvement
Civil service
Communication in public administration
Community
Community development, urban
Community power
Crisis management in government
Education, urban
Government liability
Hartford (Conn.)
Housing
Housing policy
Inner cities
Land use, urban
Local government
Minorities and housing
Municipal government
Municipal officials and employees
Municipal services
Planned communities
Public administration
Public administration decision making
Public administration study and teaching
Public administration United States
Public health
Public officers
Public spaces
Regional planning
Sociology, urban
Urban economics
Urban geography
Urban policy
Urban poor
Urban renewal
Urban transportation
Urbanization
Urban ecology
Tourism and planning
Zoning

 

 
 

Recommended Databases

ABI/Inform contains abstracts of articles from approximately 2500 international journals covering business and management and related functional areas.
Academic OneFile scholarly journal articles and popular magazines covering all topics. A great database for beginning searches.
Academic Search Premier a multidisciplinary magazine & journal database that provides the full text of over 4,500 journals and magazines, and indexes a total of more than 8,000 titles in all disciplines.
Business & Company Resource Center Company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Includes detailed company and industry news and information. 1980-current.
EconLit is the fundamental research tool in economics and includes regional and urban economics.
Hein Online Full-text of law reviews, federal documents, and Supreme Court materials. Much material is pre-1980 and some dates back to the 1800s. See details for coverage.
Issues & Controversies summarizes current issues and controversies in political, economic, social and scientific topics. 1995-current.
JSTOR Essential scholarly journals in many academic fields, especially arts, literature, humanities, and biology. Some back to early 1900s; most recent 2-5 years not available.
PAIS International summaries articles in political, economic, and social issues. Covers the public and social policy literature of business, economics, finance, law, international relations, public administration, government, and political science. 1915-current.
Science Direct Scholarly journal articles in physical and chemical sciences; life sciences; health sciences; engineering; psychology; social sciences, and humanities. 1995-current.
Social Sciences Citation Index indexes over 1,700 journals in the social sciences. Some full-text available. 1994-present.
Sociological Abstracts scholarly journal articles about sociology and other social and behavioral sciences. Includes culture & social structure; economic development; evaluation research; family & social welfare; management and complex organizations; policy planning. 1963-present.

 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait