Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Puerto Rican & Latino Studies 

This guide offers you useful information on how to find and search for books, journals and other resources for Puerto Rican & Latino Studies
Last update: Oct 16th, 2009 URL: http://classguides.lib.uconn.edu/PRLatino  Print Guide  RSS Updates Email Alerts

Archival Resources             Print Page
  
 

Did You Know?

The Romano Human Rights Digital Photography Collection contains images of child labor from around the world, including in the United States and Mexico?  The collection is available through HuskyCT; please contact the curator of the collection, Valerie Love, for more information. 

Hispanic/Latino Heritage Month

  • Hispanic/Latino Heritage Month Research Guide  
    In commemoration of the Hispanic/Latino Heritage Month, we created this research guide about the history of this holiday and related resources to research about Latinos in the US
 
 

Resources at the Dodd Research Center

Thomas J. Dodd Research Center Collections Relevant to Hispanic/Latinos

Northeast Children’s Literature Collection:

The Northeast Children's Literature Collection includes a number of works which explore the experiences of Latinos in the United States.  Search for titles in HOMER, or contact the curator, terri.goldich@uconn.edu for further information.

Alternative Press Collection (APC):

The Alternative Press Collection was founded in the late 1960s as a repository for publications emanating from activist movements for social, cultural and political change. The collection contains thousands of newspapers, serials, books, pamphlets, ephemera and artifacts documenting activist themes and organizations. The APC contains materials pertaining to non-white racial and ethnic identities and power movements, including the a number of Latino and Latin American publications.

Check HOMER for titles, or contact the curator, valerie.love@uconn.edu for further information.

Other Manuscript Collections at the Dodd Center and online resources:

Contact the curator, marisol.ramos@uconn.edu for further information.

 

Research Help

Profile ImageMarisol Ramos
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait