Current Events and News Sources
Databases for Locating News Articles:
Full text of: the Boston Globe and Christian Science Monitor; Hartford Courant; Los Angeles Times; New York Times; Wall Street Journal; and the Washington Post (not all years available).
National and international newspapers, news transcripts from TV and radio, and company financial reports. 1980s-current.
Includes national and international newspapers, popular and general-interest magazines, economics and trade journals, company financial reports, and the 'Public Opinion Online' database, produced by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research.
Westlaw Campus Research - News
Hundreds of newspapers, magazines, journals, newsletters, government press releases, and transcripts of television and radio shows and congressional testimony. Graphic material (ads, photographs, etc.) is not available. Coverage varies by publication.
Hundreds of newspapers, magazines, journals, newsletters, government press releases, and transcripts of television and radio shows and congressional testimony. Graphic material (ads, photographs, etc.) is not available. Coverage varies by publication.
Older issues of American Periodical Series (APS), the Hartford Courant, the New York Amsterdam News, and the New York Times. see Details for specific dates.
Latin American Newsstand
Full-text of over 40 Latin-American newspapers and newswires covering international and Latin-American regional topics.
Full-text of over 40 Latin-American newspapers and newswires covering international and Latin-American regional topics.
AP Images
Photos from the Associated Press 50 million image print and negative library. Includes photos from the past hour. Some audio and graphic files included. 1840s-current.
Vanderbilt University Television News Archive
Largest repository of television news in the world: over "30,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks: ABC, CBS, NBC, and CNN, and over 9,000 hours of special news-related programming." 1968 to present (ABC, CBS, NBC), 1995 to present (CNN). UConn users can view all CNN materials without charge.
Alternative News Sites
Independent Media
Besides using our News Databases (LexisNexis Academic, Newspapers through ProQuest, ABI/Inform Global, etc.), to get broad discussion on any topic check Alternative Media sources like our database Alternative Press Index and online independent media such as:
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait