Background and Books
eReference Sources for Human Rights
Here are a few titles relating to Human Rights: (View ALL Titles)
- Antisemitism: A Historical Enyclopedia
- American Homelessness a Reference Handbook
- Encyclopedia of American Foreign Policy
- Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice
- Encyclopedia of Genocide and Crimes Against Humanity
- Encyclopedia of Feminist Theories
- Encyclopedia of Islam & the Muslim World
- Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgendered History in US
- Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East & North Africa
- Encyclopedia of Multicultural America
- Encyclopedia of Philosophy
- Encyclopedia of Social Theory
- Encyclopedia of Sociology
- Europa World Yearbook (political & economic info about all countries)
- Historical Encyclopedia of World Slavery
- Human Rights: A Reference Handbook
- International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family
- Issues & Controversies (in-depth info on current issues)
- Oxford Companion to the Politics of the World
- Oxford Guide to the United States Government
- Source OECD (statistics on global agriculture, economic outlook, education, health, science & more)
Reference Sources
CD-ROM Materials (resources available in the Library only; inquire at the Reference Desk, Level 1)
Online Annual Reports and Yearbooks
Online Annual Reports and Yearbooks
- Amnesty International Report
- Country Reports on Human Rights Practices
- ECHO Annual Reviews (European Commission on Humanitarian Aid)
- Freedom in the World: Political Rights and Civil Liberties
- Human Rights Watch World Report
- Hunger: Annual Report on the State of World Hunger. Bread for the World Institute on Hunger & Development
- International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies World Disasters Report
- International Federation of the Red Cross and Red Crescent Annual Report
- International Helsinki Federation for Human Rights Annual Report
- The State of the World's Children UNICEF Annual
- The State of the World's Refugees UNHCR Biennial
-
World Refugee Survey, US Committee for Refugees and Immigrants
Reference Books
Selected Reference Books on Human Rights
Babbidge Reference materials are located on the Plaza Level of Babbidge Library
Dodd materials are located in the Thomas J. Dodd Research Center
Human Rights Encyclopedias and Guides
Basic Documents on Human Rights
[Babbidge Reference K 3238.A1 B76 2002]
A Dictionary of Human Rights, 2nd ed.
[Babbidge Reference K 3239.3 .R67 2004]
Encyclopedia of the United Nations and International Agreements. 3rd ed.
[Babbidge Reference KZ 4968 .O84 2003]
Human Rights
[Babbidge Reference JC 571 .H86 2000]
Human Rights: The Essential Reference.
[Babbidge Reference K 3240.4 .H847 1999
Dodd Reading Room C6625]
Human Rights in Theory and Practice
[Babbidge Reference JC 571 .W35 1995]
Human Rights and Statistics: Getting the Record Straight
[JC 571 .H76885 1992
Dodd Reading Room C6866]
International Government Information and Country Information: A Subject Guide
[Babbidge Reference ZA 5050 .M67 2004]
NACLA Archive of Latin Americana
[Babbidge Reference Z688. L4 J64 1999]
World Human Rights Guide, 3rd ed.
[Babbidge Reference JC 571 .H788 1992
Dodd Reading Room C6857]
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait