Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Women's Studies Resources 

Last update: Nov 09th, 2009 URL: http://classguides.lib.uconn.edu/womensstudies  Print Guide  RSS Updates Email Alerts

Citation Guides             Print Page
  
 

Citation Tools

RefWorks Bibliographic Management Software : Save your citations Online!

What is RefWorks?

RefWorks is a web-based bibliographic management program which allows you to:
  • Create a personal database of citations from journal articles, books, book chapters or other sources
  • Automatically generate a bibliography (works cited page) in APA, MLA, or other bibliographic styles in MS Word after downloading the RefWorks Write-N-Cite plugin
  • Export search results from the UConn Libraries' research databases directly to RefWorks
  • Link to the full text of online articles from your RefWorks database using the 'UConn Links' button
  • Share your RefWorks database with others using RefShare

:

camera Here's a video on how to create your RefWorks account.

Attend a RefWorks Workshop in the library at your convenience and get started this year!

 

Citation Guides

 

APA Citations: How To  (American Psychological Association)
Guide to proper format of book, chapter, journal article citations, as well as in text and Web site style.

 

ASA Citations: How To  (American Sociological Association)
Guide to proper format of book, chapter, journal article citations, as well as in text and Web site style.

 

MLA Citations: How to  (Modern Language Association)
Books, journal articles, multiple or single authors, and lots more
 

About your librarian

Profile ImageKathy Labadorf


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Phone: 860-486-1253
Office Hours:
By appointment
Office: Babbidge Library, Level 1
AND
Fridays 1-4 @ Women's Center
Send Email

Subjects:
Women's Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait