Background and Books
Background Information
Online Reference Books: more than 300 digitized reference works
Online Reference Databases
- View Titles grouped by topic.
Here are a few titles relating to Women's Studies:
- Encyclopedia of Feminist Theories (Routledge, 2000)
- Encyclopedia of Feminist Literature (Greenwood Press, 2004)
- Feminism: A Reference Handbook
- Routledge Companion to Feminism and Postfeminism
- Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgendered History in US
- Encyclopedia of Philosophy
- Encyclopedia of Sociology
- Encyclopedia of Women Social Reformers
- Girl Culture : An Encyclopedia
- Feminism and World Religions
- Religions of the World: A Comprehensive Encyclopedia
- Routledge Companion to Postmodernism
- Cambridge Companion to Feminism in Philosophy
- Cambridge Companion to Feminist Theology
- Encyclopedia of Genocide and Crimes Against Humanity
Online Reference Databases
Books, videos, periodicals, and more
University of Connecticut Libraries Online Catalog
View the latest additions to our Women's Studies collection. (Use the "Sort By" menu on upper right or "Search Refshare" above that to define your view).
The University of Connecticut Libraries' catalog of book, journal, video, map, microfilm, and other collections.
Start your search right here.
Start your search right here.
View the latest additions to our Women's Studies collection. (Use the "Sort By" menu on upper right or "Search Refshare" above that to define your view).
Books Worldwide
The world's most comprehensive bibliography, with 40 million bibliographic records representing 400 languages. Covers information back to the 11th Century. Includes holdings information from the world's libraries.
Use the menu icon
to request an item which is NOT owned by UConn Libraries.
reQuest: Books in many Connecticut libraries
Union catalog of Connecticut public and state-supported libraries.
About your librarian |
Online Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Phone: 860-486-1253
Office Hours:
By appointment
Office: Babbidge Library, Level 1
AND
Fridays 1-4 @ Women's Center
Send Email
Subjects:
Women's Studies
![]() |
Contact Info:
Phone: 860-486-1253
Office Hours:
By appointment
Office: Babbidge Library, Level 1
AND
Fridays 1-4 @ Women's Center
Send Email
Subjects:
Women's Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait