Plagarism-What is it and how to avoid it?
- Avoiding Plagiarism
Plagiarism occurs when "a writer deliberately uses someone else’s language, ideas, or other original (not common-knowledge) material without acknowledging its source." Don't be one of those people! Learn how to avoid making that mistake in your paper!
Selected Databases for Latin American & Caribbean Studies
Newspapers' Databases and Online Reference Materials
- Handbook of Latin American Studies: The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities
- Latin American Newsstand: Full-text of over 40 Latin-American newspapers and newswires covering international and Latin-American regional topics. See the list of all included titles
- Latin America Data Base: Weekly newsletters covering Latin American political and economic
affairs. Current titles are NotiSur (South America), SourceMex
(Mexico), NotiCen (Central America). 1986-present. Go to ARCHIVE SEARCH to do your searches.
Recommended Journals' Databases:
- HAPI
Summarizes articles about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. International scope. 1970-current. Most articles are in Spanish. - JSTOR
Essential scholarly journals in many academic fields, especially arts, literature, humanities, and biology. Some back to early 1900s; most recent 2-5 years not available. Most Latin American and Caribbean Studies journals are found here.
Related Topics
For Economic Information for Latin American and the Caribbean visit these Research Guides:
Country Information and Economics by Shikha Sharma, Liaison Librarian for Business
Visit this site to find different databases dealing with the wide range of economic data. Many databases offers information based of country name, e.g. Mexico, Argentina, Chile, Dominican Republic, etc...
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait