This is the "Home" page of the "Revistas y Periódicos Españoles/Spanish Periodicals and Newspapers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Revistas y Periódicos Españoles/Spanish Periodicals and Newspapers  

Collected by the late Duque de T'Serclaes, the collection spans three centuries, from the 18th century to the first decade of the 20th century. Many titles are only found in our collection and are not available in Spain.
Last Updated: Mar 24, 2015 URL: http://classguides.lib.uconn.edu/SPANMagazines Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Welcome/Bienvenidos

   In the early 1970s, the Archives & Special Collections at the Thomas J. Dodd Research Center at the University of Connecticut acquired an incredible collection of Spanish Periodicals and Newspapers collected by the famous bibliophile, Juan Perez de Guzman y Boza, the Duque de T' Serclaes. Now housed in Archives & Special Collections at the Thomas J. Dodd Research Center, this rich collection reflects the complex history of Spain through periodicals and newspapers dating from the 18th-20th centuries, with the bulk of the collection dating from the 19th century.

 Because of their significance to international researchers unable to travel to the University, the Archives & Special Collection department, in collaboration with the UConn Libraries, digitized 20 titles from the collection. Thanks to the support and funding of the UConn Libraries' Digital Project Team (DPT) and its members (Dave Lowe, Michael Bennett) and cataloger Tom Koenig, the Libraries have created in-house this digital collection, to provide electronic access to researchers from around the world.

 


 El Departamento de Archivos y Colecciones Especiales localizado en el Centro de Investigaciones Thomas J. Dodd en la Universidad de Connecticut adquirió al principio de los años 1970 una increíble colección de Revistas y Periódicos Españoles coleccionados por el famoso bibliófilo, Juan Perez de Guzman y Boza, Duque de T' Serclaes. Localizado hoy en el departamento de Archivos y Colecciones Especiales en el Centro Thomas J. Dodd, esta rica colección refleja la historia compleja de España a través de sus revistas y periódicos que se remonta desde al siglo XVIII hasta principios del siglo XX, con la mayoría de la colección centrada en el siglo XIX.

Gracias al apoyo y fondos aportados por el Grupo de Proyecto Digitales (DPT) de la Bibliotecas de la Universidad de Connecticut y sus miembros (Dave Lowe, Michael Bennett) y el catalogador Tom Koenig, hemos creado esta colección en línea (con un total de 20 títulos de la colección) en nuestro laboratorio digital, para dar acceso a investigadores alrededor del mundo de esta extraordinaria colección. 

Otros recursos:

  • BNE: Hemeroteca Digital  Icon
    La Hemeroteca Digital forma parte del proyecto Biblioteca Digital Hispánica, que tiene como objetivo la consulta y difusión pública a través de Internet del Patrimonio Bibliográfico Español conservado en la Biblioteca Nacional de España.

Research Help

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip