This is the "Home" page of the "Physical Therapy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

University of Connecticut University Libraries

Physical Therapy  

Physical Therapy
Last Updated: Sep 3, 2013 URL: http://classguides.lib.uconn.edu/PT Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Books and Journals

 

PT Textbooks

Physical therapy and rehabilitation books online.

Access Physiotherapy

Most Used Physical Therapy Databases

Databases for Systematic Reviews

In addition to the most used databases, there are several other databases generally included in systematic reviews. There is a high amount of redundancy/duplication between all databases in this list; however, each database has unique content. Other databases not included in this list may also be appropriate for inclusion, depending on the topic of the review. A comprehensive search includes all possible databases and grey literature.

  • Cochrane Library
    Cochrane Systematic Reviews are in PubMed, but this database includes other unique evidence based content.
  • PsycInfo
    Psychology, psychiatry, and behavior. Consider when searching the mental aspects of exercise and sport.
  • Sociological Abstracts
    Sociology. Consider when searching the socioeconomic aspects of exercise and sport.
  • SPORTDiscus
    Several important sport-related journals are only in SportDiscus. This database specializes in sport-oriented content (e.g. athletic training, coaching, and news stand magazines).
  • Academic Search Premier
    A general academic database that covers all topics. Because of the broad reach of health in society, it may be useful to search this database, which does not focus specifically on medicine.
 

Help

Need help finding information?

  • journals for a class paper
  • search criteria for a systematic review
  • correcting an erroneous citation
  • health statistics
  • etcetera...

Contact the Health Sciences Librarian

Jill Livingston

860.486.8303

Credit

Formatting for this guide was based on the Business (Storrs campus) guide by Shikha Sharma.

Thanks, Shikha

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip