This is the "Home" page of the "Puerto Rican Digital Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

University of Connecticut University Libraries

Puerto Rican Digital Collections   Tags: caribbean_literature, puerto rican_literature, puerto_rican_history, puerto_rico  

This is a selection of books and magazines mainly from the Puerto Rican Collection (a.k.a the Géigel Collection) that have been digitized by the UConn Libraries & the Archives & Special Collections at the Thomas J. Dodd Research Cente
Last Updated: Apr 4, 2014 URL: http://classguides.lib.uconn.edu/PRDigColl Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Digital Books, Plays & Magazines

 

Esta es una selección de libros y revistas de la Colección de Puerto Rico, una colección conocida anteriormente como la Colección Geigel, que han sido digitalizados. Los originales se encuentra en el Departament de Archivo y Colecciones Especiales localizado en el Centro de Investigaciones Thomas J. Dodd. Esta colección fue creada por la familia Géigel de Puerto Rico, la cual fue adquirida por UConn en los noventas gracias a la ayuda del historiador Francisco Scarano quien trabajo en la univerdidad durante ese tiempo. Si quiere conocer mas sobre esta colección, contacte a la Archivera de Colecciones Latina/os, Latinoamericanas y Caribeñas.Visítenos a menudo para ver nuevas adiciones.


This is a selection of books and magazines from the Puerto Rican Collection, formerly known as the Geigel Collection, that have been digitized. The originals are housed in the UConn Libraries' Archives & Special Collections at the Thomas J. Dodd Research Center. This collection was created by the Géigel Family from Puerto Rico and was acquired by UConn in the 1990s with the help of historian Francisco Scarano, who worked at the university at the time. If you want to know more about this collection, contact the Curator for Latina/o, Latin American and Caribbean Collections. As more books are digitized in the future, watch this page for the new additions.

 

  • November 2010--Item of the Month, Las Hijas de Eva
    Pequeño artículo sobre la revista femenia, Las Hijas de Eva/Small piece about the the women's magazine, Hijas de Eva in Fresh Pickin’s the Blog of the UConn Libraries' Archives & Special Collections department
 

History of the Géigel Book and Magazine Collection

This collection acquired in 1982 is the core for the Puerto Rican Collection at the UConn Libraries' Archives and Special Collection.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip