This is the "Library Resources" page of the "German language and literature resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

German language and literature resources   Tags: culture, europe, german, germany, history, language, literature  

Last Updated: Sep 13, 2016 URL: http://classguides.lib.uconn.edu/German Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Library Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Contact information

Richard Bleiler
Collections Librarian
Homer Babbidge Library
369 Fairfield Way, U-1005-RI
University of Connecticut,
Storrs, CT 06269-1005
Voice: (860) 486-1246
FAX: (860) 486-6100

 

German literature, culture, and society

Databases:

The MLA International Bibliography(1886 - current)

Indexes more than 6,000 national and international journals, as well as books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, bibliographies, and some websites. Tutorials on using the MLA International Bibliography are available on YouTube and on the MLA Website

Jewish Studies Source
Jewish Studies Source offers researchers full-text coverage in a broad range of subject areas, providing a diverse look into the different disciplines of study.

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (1973 - current)
The premiere bibliography for linguistics scholarship, indexing journal articles, books, chapters, and book reviews, on all areas of linguistics.

Literature Resource Center
Biographical information, overviews, and full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.


Ebook and ejournal collections:

ABC-Clio eBooks.
More than 340 encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, and guides focusing on U.S. and world history, current issues, politics, and geography.

Cambridge Collections Online

Full-text of over 200 Cambridge Companions in Literature and Classics, Philosophy, Religion and Culture.

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Full-text of several hundred reference books and specialized encyclopedias published by Gale or its subsidiaries.

JSTOR
Essential scholarly journals in many academic fields, especially arts, literature, humanities, and biology. Some back to early 1900s; most recent 2-5 years not available.

Oxford Reference Online
100 language and subject dictionaries and reference works. Not limited to literature, the subjects include dance, history, mythology, opera, theatre, and the performing arts, as well as the sciences and social sciences.

Project MUSE
Full-text of over 200 journals in classics, education, history, literature, math, philosophy, politics, religion, and visual and performing arts. 1829 ebooks in the social sciences and humanities.


Library Guides having information on German literature, language, society and culture:

Art and Art History Library Guide

Dramatic Arts

European Studies Library Guide

History Library  Guide

Medieval Studies Library Guide

Music Library Guide

Philosophy and Philosophers Library Guide.

Sociology Library Guide

Bundesflagge

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip